South Bend Cubs

The South Bend Cubs are a U.S. Class A minor league baseball team, based in South Bend, Indiana, that plays in the Midwest League. Known for many years as the "'Silver Hawks"', in September of 2014 they ended their 17-year affiliation with the Arizona Diamondbacks, signed a 4 year player development agreement with the Chicago Cubs, and changed their name to the South Bend Cubs.

The team's home park is Four Winds Field. The stadium was built in 1987 and named for Stanley Coveleski, the Hall of Fame pitcher who retired to South Bend after a career in major league baseball that included pitching an amazing 3 complete games to help the Cleveland Indians win the 1920 World Series. September 5, 2013 The South Bend Silver Hawks announced that it reached an agreement with the Pokagon Band of Potawatomi Indians, owners of Four Winds Resorts, for naming rights to its field. The field is now known as Four Winds Field. As part of the agreement, a permanent bronze memorial bearing the name and likeness of Stanley Coveleski will be installed at the main entrance in his honor.

The team has one mascot, Stu the Cub. He was selected following a online fan vote prior to Opening Day.